

Report No. 108/2024 Report of the Chairperson of the Dublin City Joint Policing Committee

Breviate of the Dublin City Joint Policing Committee (JPC) meeting held on 25th March 2024

In accordance with the Joint Policing Committee Guidelines, the Breviate of the meeting of the Dublin City Joint Policing Committee held on 25th March 2024 is set out hereunder:

- 1. Minutes of meeting held on 29th January 2024 Order: Agreed
- 2. Local Community Safety Partnership (LCSP) rollout Ben Ryan, Assistant Secretary General, Department of Justice (Criminal Justice Policy) Order: Overview on proposed provided by Ben, following which a discussion took place, with a number of issues raised by Members.
- 3. Report of Garda Commissioner, An Garda Síochána (AGS) Report presented by Assistant Commissioner Angela Willis.
- 4. Report of Executive Manager, Dublin City Council (DCC) Order: Report presented by Frank d'Arcy, A/Assistant Chief Executive.

5. Date of next meeting

Order: Next meeting scheduled to take place on Monday 27th May at 2.30 p.m. via Zoom

6. **A.O.B.** N/A

Committee Members

Committee Members: Lord Mayor: Daithí De Róiste Councillors: Tara Deacy (Chair), Mannix Flynn (Vice-chair), Dermot Lacey, Daithí Doolan, Caroline Conroy, Janet Horner, Deirdre Heney, Danny Byrne Dublin City Council: Frank d'Arcy A/Assistant Chief Executive Manager, Michelle Robinson, A/Executive Manager, Deirdre Kearney, Assistant Staff Officer An Garda Síochána: Assistant Commissioner Angela Willis, Chief Superintendent Anthony O'Donnell

Community/Business Representatives: Joe Donohoe - Fatima groups United, Theresa Kelly

Non-members

Ben Ryan, Assistant Secretary General, Dept. of Justice Emma Doherty, Dept. of Justice Councillor Hazel De Noirtín Brian Hanney, Area Manager, South East Area Office Bruce Phillips, A/Executive Manager, Area Management David Forde, Senior Executive Officer, Co-Ordination Office Jackie O'Reilly, Senior Executive Officer Gabrielle Malone, Senior Staff Officer, South Central Area Office Leah Johnston, Staff Officer, South East Area Eimear O'Sullivan, South East Area

Apologies:

Councillors Larry O'Toole, Ray McAdam & Deborah Byrne, Karl Mitchell (Executive Manager), Ruth Treacy A/Administrative Officer/Meetings Administrator

<u>Councillor Tara Deacy</u> Chairperson 25th March 2024